Freethinkeruk’s Weblog

UK Political weblog

Frances Inglis

Sadness and anger have brought me back after my few months resting from the horrors, greed and cruelty of the World.

Sadness and anger at the disgraceful life sentence with a minimum of nine years handed down to Frances Inglis a loving mother who killed her severely brain injured son to save him further pain and distress. It is often said in such circumstances that the sentence should act as a deterrent to others but I hope that it doesn’t and it can’t. Love will always trump the Law.

This poor woman should have been comforted with a hug and provided with counselling not to ‘get over’ but to live with the pain of what she felt she had to do.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Frances Inglis

  1. Oh! How I agree with you. Many years ago a doctor was on trial for helping one of his patients – unfortunately so long ago that I cannot remember details other than that I wrote to him. I said that I sincerely hoped, then as now, that there would be someone with such a good heart to help me if I am ever in a similar situation.

Leave a Reply

